India Holidays

India Holidays

WHEN ARE NEXT PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN INDIA ?

New Years Day
New Years Day

New Years Day in 2023 is on the Monday, 1st of January (01/01/2024)

Pongal
Pongal

Pongal in 2023 is on the Monday, 15th of January (15/01/2024)

Republic Day
Republic Day

Republic Day in 2023 is on the Friday, 26th of January (26/01/2024)

INDIA HOLIDAYS LIST 2022

Year Date Day Holiday
2022 1 Jan Sat New Years Day
2022 14 Jan Fri Pongal
2022 26 Jan Wed Republic Day
2022 1 Mar Tue Maha Shivaratri
2022 18 Mar Fri Holi
2022 2 Apr Sat Ugadi
2022 10 Apr Sun Ramanavami
2022 14 Apr Thu Mahavir Jayanthi
2022 15 Apr Fri Good Friday
2022 1 May Sun Labor Day
2022 2 May Mon EID-UL-FITAR
2022 16 May Mon Buddha Purnima
2022 1 Jul Fri Rath Yatra
2022 9 Jul Sat Bakri Id / Eid ul-Adha
2022 30 Jul Sat Muharram
2022 11 Aug Thu Raksha Bandhan
2022 15 Aug Mon Independence Day
2022 19 Aug Fri Janmashtami
2022 8 Sep Thu Onam
2022 9 Sep Fri Vinayaka Chaturthi
2022 2 Oct Sun Gandhi Jayanti
2022 5 Oct Wed Dussehra
2022 7 Oct Fri Milad Un Nabi
2022 24 Oct Mon Diwali
2022 8 Nov Tue Guru Nanak's Birthday
2022 25 Dec Sun Christmas
2023 1 Jan Sun New Years Day