Tamil Nadu Holidays

Tamil Nadu Holidays

WHEN ARE NEXT PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN TAMIL NADU

Gandhi Jayanti
Gandhi Jayanti

Gandhi Jayanti in 2022 is on the Sunday, 2nd of October (02/10/2022)

Vijaya Dasami
Vijaya Dasami

Vijaya Dasami in 2022 is on the Wednesday, 5th of October (05/10/2022)

Milad Un Nabi
Milad Un Nabi

Milad Un Nabi in 2022 is on the Sunday, 9th of October (09/10/2022)

2022 NATIONAL AND PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN TAMIL NADU

Year Date Day Holiday
2022 1 Jan Sat New Years Day
2022 1 Jan Sat New Years Day
2022 15 Jan Sat Pongal
2022 15 Jan Sat Thiruvalluvar Day
2022 15 Jan Sat Pongal
2022 15 Jan Sat Thiruvalluvar Day
2022 26 Jan Wed Republic Day
2022 26 Jan Wed Republic Day
2022 1 Apr Fri Yearly Closing of Bank Accounts
2022 1 Apr Fri Yearly Closing of Bank Accounts
2022 2 Apr Sat Telugu New Year's Day
2022 2 Apr Sat Telugu New Year's Day
2022 14 Apr Thu Ambedkar Jayanti
2022 14 Apr Thu Tamil New Year
2022 14 Apr Thu Mahaveer Jayanthi
2022 14 Apr Thu Ambedkar Jayanti
2022 14 Apr Thu Tamil New Year
2022 14 Apr Thu Mahaveer Jayanthi
2022 15 Apr Fri Good Friday
2022 15 Apr Fri Good Friday
2022 1 May Sun Labor Day
2022 1 May Sun Labor Day
2022 3 May Tue ID-UL-FITR
2022 3 May Tue ID-UL-FITR
2022 10 Jul Sun Eid al-Adha
2022 10 Jul Sun Eid al-Adha
2022 9 Aug Tue Muharram
2022 9 Aug Tue Muharram
2022 15 Aug Mon Independence Day
2022 15 Aug Mon Independence Day
2022 19 Aug Fri Krishna Jayanthi
2022 19 Aug Fri Krishna Jayanthi
2022 31 Aug Wed Vinayakar Chathurthi
2022 31 Aug Wed Vinayakar Chathurthi
2022 2 Oct Sun Gandhi Jayanti
2022 2 Oct Sun Gandhi Jayanti
2022 4 Oct Tue Ayutha Pooja
2022 4 Oct Tue Ayutha Pooja
2022 5 Oct Wed Vijaya Dasami
2022 5 Oct Wed Vijaya Dasami
2022 9 Oct Sun Milad Un Nabi
2022 9 Oct Sun Milad Un Nabi
2022 24 Oct Mon Diwali
2022 24 Oct Mon Diwali
2022 25 Dec Sun Christmas
2022 25 Dec Sun Christmas
2023 1 Jan Sun New Years Day