Punjab Holidays

Punjab Holidays

WHEN ARE NEXT PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN PUNJAB

Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)
Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)

Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) in 2022 is on the Sunday, 10th of July (10/07/2022)

Independence Day
Independence Day

Independence Day in 2022 is on the Monday, 15th of August (15/08/2022)

Janmashtami
Janmashtami

Janmashtami in 2022 is on the Friday, 19th of August (19/08/2022)

2022 NATIONAL AND PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN PUNJAB

Year Date Day Holiday
2022 9 Jan Sun Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti
2022 26 Jan Wed Republic Day
2022 16 Feb Wed Guru Ravidas Jayanti
2022 1 Mar Tue Maha Shivaratri
2022 19 Mar Sat Holi
2022 10 Apr Sun Ramanavami
2022 14 Apr Thu Vaisakhi
2022 14 Apr Thu Mahavir Jayanthi
2022 14 Apr Thu Ambedkar Jayanti
2022 15 Apr Fri Good Friday
2022 3 May Tue Bhagvan Shree Parshuram Jayanti
2022 3 May Tue EID AL FITR
2022 3 Jun Fri Martyrdom Day Of Guru Arjun Dev
2022 14 Jun Tue Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti
2022 10 Jul Sun Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)
2022 15 Aug Mon Independence Day
2022 19 Aug Fri Janmashtami
2022 16 Sep Fri Vishwakarma Day
2022 26 Sep Mon Agarsain Jayanti
2022 2 Oct Sun Gandhi Jayanti
2022 5 Oct Wed Dussehra
2022 9 Oct Sun Maharishi Valmiki's Birthday
2022 24 Oct Mon Diwali
2022 8 Nov Tue Guru Nanak Dev Jayanti
2022 28 Nov Mon Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji
2022 25 Dec Sun Christmas